The First Date Only Project

An update March 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Firstdateonly @ 10:49 am

1. Hampstead guy. He texted me after our date on Sunday saying what a great time he had. Piece of advice for anyone who ever dates me (or, probably most girls): If she doesn’t respond to your “I had a great time” text, then the feeling probably wasn’t mutual. He didn’t get this memo. Texted me again the next day asking how my run went. Didn’t respond. I think he’s gotten the message now.

2. Beardy Mc(Irish?)Man. He emailed me the day after, I responded and complained about my epic hangover/tiredness. The next day he texted asking if I wanted to go out this weekend. I didn’t respond. I think he knows I had a good time, but rules are rules and it was just one date.

3. The tall guy. Le sigh. I don’t know what to do about this one. My ad DID say “One, maybe two” dates. He emailed me today:

Evening. How you feeling? I struggled through the afternoon and may finally have an early night. Take it you’re up for one final meet, think the deal we agreed was 2 max, so no point in dragging it out x

I could go out with him again, right? Just one more time. Or maybe it’s for the best that I don’t. No point in actually letting myself properly like him. Dilemma.

 

2 Responses to “An update”

  1. Hm, you would be abiding by the contract if you went out. But let him know how lucky he is for this to happen!

  2. sarah(akastarbucksname) Says:

    DO IT!!!!


Leave a Reply

