The First Date Only Project

… and then I accidentally met someone June 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Firstdateonly @ 9:53 am
Tags: , ,

I haven’t been around for awhile, but I’ve got a good reason. I’m probably not going to do any more first dates for awhile, because I met someone. And he’s amazing.

I mentioned him in my last post, actually. He responded to my “let me break your heart” ad. He was the one that I talked on the phone to for over an hour before going out with the awkward, boob-staring writer. After that eventful Saturday night a couple of weeks ago, he and I continued talking. Constantly. Until finally (I say *finally* but it was… um 3 days later) we met up.

He works ridiculous hours (often until 2 or 3 am) so he didn’t come pick me up until 11:30 at night. He was exactly as I expected him to be- handsome and sweet and so… normal. We went to Primrose Hill and sat at the top for awhile (romance!) and then walked around a bit, and finally kissed. Le sigh. I had this really strange feeling that I *knew* him, like I’d met him before… something about being with him felt so familiar.

So that’s why I haven’t been blogging for the last couple of weeks. I haven’t been able to see him loads because of his job, but I am a bit wrapped up in the whole situation.

Of course, this whole first date project was to prevent me from getting into one of these quick and intense relationships YET AGAIN but I can’t help myself. I am infatuated.

More soon, I promise.

 

5 Responses to “… and then I accidentally met someone”

  1. Awwww – that’s so lovely 🙂 i’m very happy for you.

    I remember when it happened to me – I knew it was ‘it’ right from the moment I met him. And I was definitely NOT looking for something that intense at the time.

    It happens when you’re not looking for it xx

  2. Wondergirl Says:

    I’m excited for you! I hope this works out! Fingers crossed!

    Ditto Normal in London; always happens when you’re not looking for it!

  3. jo Says:

    aww i think it’s sweet that you accidentally met someone. sometimes the best things happen that way. i met my bf online even though he wasn’t looking for a gf and i was preoccupied with someone else. we were friends for a few months and then in the middle of my self imposed dating sabbatical, we got together. not exactly what i was expecting at all.

  4. He’s so lovely, which has made me incredibly hesitant and held back about the whole thing… my whole problem is that I tend to go head first into things and I just don’t want to screw it up this time. I’m honestly just waiting for him to change his mind about me.

  5. […] you may have guessed that I gave up with my project. That’s because, I Met Someone Who I Thought Was Awesome and then, as all my friends probably expected, He Turned Out Not To […]


Leave a Reply

